Learn the trade here. Make it on tradeMONSTER

DRJ's Blog

December 16, 2013

Next Tuesday, December 24th we will trade on half-day schedule. That means that New York trading hours well be 9:30 am ET to 1 pm ET. That's 8:30 to 12 pm CT and 6:30 - 10 am PT. 

All US Markets closed for Christmas Day, December 25th. 

Full session for trading on Thursday December 26th & Friday the 27th. 

The following week, frequently referred to as "New Year's Week", there are no holiday shortened sessions. That means regular trading 9:30 am ET until 4 pm ET except for New Years Day, Wednesday January 1st 2014, which will see all US Markets closed for the full session. 


book.jpg



Share this article with your friends


Welcome to my blog!

Premium Service Trial Offer

Sign up now for a FREE 2-WEEK TRIAL of one of our Premium Services.

Sign up today



HOW CAN I ENROLL IN
optionMONSTER EDUCATION?

As market makers, Jon ('DRJ') and Pete Najarian schooled countless young professionals. Now optionMONSTER offers a unique education program designed and led by our co-founders.

  • Learn at your speed, one-on-one
  • Gain from strategies and the Greeks
  • Cut out common mistakes
  • Identify and refine your trading style

To get started now, help us understand your investing goals. optionMONSTER will follow up with a private phone interview.

In consideration of your time, we'll send a free trading primer authored by Jon and Pete.

Apply Now
optionMONSTER stockMONSTER tradeMONSTER